Skip To Main Content

Schools Trigger

Desktop Schools Menu

Mobile Schools Menu

Close Schools

Search Trigger

Search Container

Header Bottom

Breadcrumb

CREST

Center for Research, Engineering, Science, and Technology

3 CREST Students At Work In The Classroom

A recognized leader in STEM education, CREST is a four-year Career and Technical Education (CTE) STEM program offered at Paradise Valley High School. CREST provides students with the opportunity to study one of three specialized disciplines, bioscience, computer science, and engineeringAuthentic learning experiences led by innovative and engaging instructors enhance the curriculum.  Laboratory experience, collaboration with university and industry professionals, and a rich campus life provide many opportunities for academic and personal growth. Emphasizing rigor, relevance, and relationships in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math, CREST students graduate prepared and fully qualified to pursue STEM-oriented degrees at the postsecondary level.

WANT TO TOUR CREST? SIGN UP HERE!

CREST Family Tours are a good way for families to learn more about CREST and PVHS, and a get look at the CREST facility. Please see the PVHS "Our School," "About Our School" page to sign up for a Paradise Valley High School tour.

Learn more about CREST:

  • Program of Study - CREST strands, teacher-narrated virtual tours, course progressions, and graduation requirements
  • Internships - internship description and requirements
  • Apply to CREST - ready to apply? Head over to this page.

Each year, a maximum of 50 students will be accepted into each of the three CREST programs of study. Students who live outside of the PVSchools and the Paradise Valley High School attendance boundaries are encouraged to apply.

CREST Events

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
Wed, Dec 7
Thu, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 9
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Wed, Dec 14
Thu, Dec 15
Fri, Dec 16
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31
Sun, Jan 1

Students who are interested in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) careers are invited to apply for the CREST Program. 

Apply to crest

There is no deadline to apply to CREST, but strands start to fill up before Winter Break.