Skip To Main Content

Schools Trigger

Desktop Schools Menu

Mobile Schools Menu

Close Schools

Search Trigger

Search Container

Header Bottom

Breadcrumb

Athletics

Welcome to the Home of the Trojans!

Paradise Valley High School (PVHS) has a proud tradition of athletic excellence, promoting sportsmanship, physical activity, friendship and a well-rounded education.

PVHS Athletics Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
PVHS - Boys Golf Tryouts
-
Wed, Aug 10
Boys Golf Tryouts
-
Thu, Aug 11
Boys Golf Tryouts
-
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
PVHS - Cheer Clinic
-
Wed, Aug 17
PVHS - Cheer Clinic
-
Thu, Aug 18
PVHS - Cheer Clinic
-
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Thu, Aug 25
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
PVHS Cross Country Intersquad
-
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
PVHS Girls Golf @ Deer Valley
-
PVHS Badminton vs Verrado
-
Tue, Aug 30
PVHS Badminton vs Agua Fria
-
Wed, Aug 31
PVHS Volleyball vs Canyon View
-
Thu, Sep 1
PVHS Badminton vs Combs
-
PVHS Swim @ Sunrise Mountain
-
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District-Level Athletic Events
  • PVHS Athletics

Sports Offered

Fall

  • Badminton
  • Cross Country
  • Boys' Golf
  • Girls' Golf
  • Football
  • Swim & Dive
  • Volleyball

Winter

  • Boys' Basketball
  • Girls' Basketball
  • Boys' Soccer
  • Girls' Soccer
  • Wrestling

Spring

  • Baseball
  • Softball
  • Boys' Tennis
  • Girls' Tennis
  • Track & Field

Participation Requirements

PVSchools is now utilizing an online registration tool for athlete registration: 

To participate in athletics in PVSchools, the following required items must be completed prior to tryouts.

  • All participants must complete online registration, upload completed athletic physical forms, and complete the Release of Liability for the current school year. 
  • Athletic physicals must be completed after March 1 of the current year to be used for the next school year and must be signed by an MD, DO, NP or PA-C.
  • All participants must pay a participation fee of $200 prior to the first permissible practice. Cut sports will be given a one week grace period during the week of tryouts (must make payment by the following Monday). Fees can be paid on your school's webstore or in the bookstore between 7:15 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.
  • All participants must complete the Concussion/Brain Course required by Arizona Interscholastic Association (AIA) by registering as a student of your school before beginning the course. After completion, print out the completion certificate and turn it in to the Athletic Director's office.
  • All participants and their parents must view the online Informed Consent video prior to participation. Guión del video en español.
  • All participants and their parents must view the Hazing Awareness video prior to participation. Guión del video en español.
  • All participants must have passed all classes from the previous quarter, or made up the same number of failed classes in summer school.
  • Consider purchasing insurance for your student, K&K Insurance is a possible option. Apply online or pick up a packet from the Athletic Director's office.
  • If your child is transferring from another school, school district, or state you must complete the AIA 550 Transfer Form. If your former school is not in the school drop-down menu, choose the option "Other School - Not an AIA Member," and then manually enter the information requested.

Visit the PVSchools High School Athletics Page

Trojans Accomplishments

Congratulations

  • Honey Cabrera, 4th place State wrestling (2022)
  • Anthony Mustacchio, 4th place State wrestling (2022)
  • Madelyn Nerada, 2nd place State girls dive (2021)
  • Jesse Edwards, 2nd place State 100 freestyle and 100 backstroke (2021)
  • Cailor Benson, STATE champion in Wrestling, heavyweight division (2021)
  • Boy's Tennis, STATE runners-up (2021)
  • PVHS, School Sportsmanship Award for NE Valley Region (2021)

Additional Resources

Visit the Boys Basketball Website

Visit the Girls Basketball Website

Visit the Trojans Football Website

Visit the Trojans Baseball Website

Student Transfer 550 Form
Transferring schools and want to keep eligibility? You need to complete this form.

Webstore - Pay Participation Fees
Participation fees must be paid in order to play in your chosen sport.

Access the Register My Athlete Website

Learn About the Free and Reduced Lunch Application

View Admission Prices For PVHS Sporting Events

Family/Student/Staff Passes Explained
How do family passes work and whom do they cover?

Read the Parent Concern Protocol
These are the expectations of behavior at Trojan events.